

List of English-Speaking Countries and Territories Exempt from Proof of English Proficiency Requirement

The following is a list of countries and territories that are listed as having English as their official language. Applicants from these locations are not required to submit proof of English for admission purposes to Life University. The ACCUPLACER will still be required prior to course registration.

American Samoa

Anguilla

Antigua and Barbuda

Australia

Bahamas, The

Barbados

Belize

Bermuda

Botswana

British Virgin Islands

Cameroon

Canada

Cayman Islands

Christmas Islands

Cook Islands

Dominica

Falkland Islands (Isles

Malvinas)

Fiji

Gambia, The

Ghana

Gibraltar

Grenada

Guam

Guernsey

Guyana

Ireland

Jamaica

Jersey

Kenya

Kiribati

Tanioan

Lesotho

Liberia

Malawi

Malta

Marshall Island's

Mauritius

Micronesia, Federated

States of

Montserrat

Namibia

New Zealand

Nigeria

Norfolk Island

Northern Mariana Islands

Palau

Philippines, The

Pitcairn Islands

Rwanda

Saint Helena

Saint Kits and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the

Grenadines

Saint Maarten

Seychelles

Sierra Leone

Singapore Singapore

Jingupoi

Solomon Islands

South Africa

Swaziland

Tanzania

Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago

Turks and Caicos Islands

Uganda

United Kingdom

Vanuatu

Virgin Islands

Zambia

Zimbabwe